Member committees

The San Diego County Taxpayers Association encourages members to participate in committees which shape the Association’s directives and goals. SDCTA has monthly policy subcommittee meetings for Governance and Public Finance, Public and Community Assets, and Health and Community Services.

Governance and Public Finance Committee

Reviews State and County ballot measures and regional taxpayer issues. Meets the 1st Friday* of every month at 8:30 a.m. at Hubbs SeaWorld Research Institute, East Room, located at 2595 Ingraham Street, San Diego, 92109
Chair: Glen Sparrow

Public and Community Assets Committee


Reviews regional transportation, energy, water and infrastructure issues. Meets on the 1st Thursday* of each month at 10:00 a.m. at the offices of the Metropolitan Water District located at One America Plaza, 600 W Broadway, 7th Floor, San Diego, 92101
Chair: Louis Blum
Vice Chair: Ben Boyce

Health and Community Services Committee

Reviews regional healthcare issues. Meets the 1st Tuesday* of every month at 10:00 a.m. at the offices of the Hospital Association of San Diego & Imperial Counties located at 5575 Ruffin Road, Suite 225, San Diego, 92123
Chair: Madeleine Baudoin
Vice Chair: Teresa Stivers

Membership & Events Committee

Develops marketing, community outreach and membership recruitment and retention strategies. Meets on the 2nd Tuesday of every month at 2:00 p.m. at the offices of Presidio Public Affairs Group located at 427 C Street, Suite 210, San Diego, 92101.
Membership Chair: Nancy Chase
Events Chair: James Lawson

*Please note that meeting dates and locations are subject to change. Some meeting dates have been adjusted to avoid holiday conflicts.